Horticultural Society Event Dates

The Swallowfield Horticultural Society, in conjunction with the Shinfield Horticultural Society offers a series of talks which anyone is welcome to attend:

Thursday 11th April – hosted by Swallowfield

Ponds – Will Messenger

Thursday 9th May- hosted by Shinfield

The Galapagos Islands – Jane Sellwood

Thurs 13th June – hosted by Swallowfield

Plant swap – Margaret Finch

Thursday 11th July – hosted by Shinfield

BBQ at Shinfield Allotments

Thursday 12th September – hosted by Swallowfield

Roses of Mottisfont Abbey by Thomas Stone

Thursday 10th October – hosted by Shinfield

A plant talk, subject to be announced by John Baker

Thursday 7th November – hosted by Swallowfield

Gardens of the Loire Valley – Sylvia Hawes

Thursday 12th December – hosted by Shinfield

Festive flower arranging – Emma Curtis

They start at 7:30pm  with an entrance fee of £1 and everyone is very welcome. All talks are held at the  Shinfield Primary School on School Green.

As well as the above talks the Society has three small Shows: the Spring, Summer and Autumn Shows, all of which are held in the Swallowfield Village Hall as follows:

Saturday 30th March – Swallowfield Spring Show

Saturday 22nd June – Swallowfield Summer Show

Saturday 21st September  – Swallowfield Autumn Show

Staging for exhibits is from 6pm.

Other events include:

Saturday 18th May – SAHGA Plant Stall – School Green

Sunday 7th July – Open Gardens around Swallowfield